Swift and Sweet Timeliness

Things might not always be
apple and maple trees:
things that only produce life
and sustenance that is
swift and sweet.
But when morning comes
and your breath is the breeze
I am astounded at the
way you envelope me
with such ease.

Your arrival in my life
was the most timely
pinprick of passion
I have endured.

The peaks of anguish
are just the blueish
ice chunks floating
in this river basin
of patience.

I’m not going anywhere
but North
and I’m not in any rush
and have no worry
of drifting apart.

Timely

One thought on “Swift and Sweet Timeliness

Leave a Reply

