Up, Up and Write Away

When floating up, up, up
and over silver shores
I find the message in the clouds
repeats and follows me around:

Surely there is clarity
in the musings of a god
but here I am a human being
slipping on the ground.

With rainwater comes the breath
of Titans we’ve never known.
Norse gods
Athenian champions
Druids in groves.

I want reality to open:
I want the sound of wolves in the snow
paws clamoring on shiver of the ice.

I want this feeling of perpetual
Sunday evenings to die away:
the fading call of a crow.

When I am restless
I float up, up, up
and over silver shores
and there I write the messages
buried deep within the clouds.

2 thoughts on “Up, Up and Write Away

Leave a Reply

